Spaces /

IMG_6850 2

My room’s decoration has remained pretty much the same since it was redone almost three years ago now. The map that you see above my cushions (thanks, frankie mag! It’s so pretty!) has been there for those three years, and I love it because of the accurate size of the countries. My mum originally pointed it out to me: that the United States on this map is smaller than it appears on most other maps – and this size is much more realistic. After she highlighted that, I started noticing the USA on other maps and realised how ridiculously large it is too-oft depicted. Anyhow, I digress.

The map has been there for a while. The (mock) ‘prints’ (that I did myself, using a 0.6mm Artline 210 pen), however, are much newer. They’ve probably hovered above my head for just short of a month, now, and they are sets of affirmations covering different aspects of my life that I sourced from Rachel Gadiel’s beautiful blog.

(1) Fears, Anxieties, Challenges

IMG_6857 3

  • My dreams are much greater than my fears
  • I move through each day with power and purpose
  • I am true to my own path
  • As I challenge my fears, I am strengthened and empowered
  • Fear is nothing more than emotion I allow myself to feel
  • I am fearless in all that I do
  • I am now free from all fear and worry
  • My faith in God lifts me high above any fear
  • I breathe in confidence and breathe out all fear
  • All of my problems have a solution and I entrust them to God
  • I seek a new way of thinking about this situation
  • I refuse to give up because I haven’t tried all possible solutions and God is on my side

(2) Dreams and Creativity

IMG_6858 10

  • I know that I have the knowledge and resources to achieve my dreams
  • My imagination and power are limitless
  • Nothing can stop me from achieving my dreams
  • I express my creativity by allowing my imagination to flow
  • My creativity is a true expression of who I am
  • I follow my dreams no matter what
  • I am graced by God with the creative energy to live my real mission and purpose
  • Being positive improves my creativity
  • Creative inspiration follows me where I go
  • I am an unlimited creative being
  • I am full of infinite creative energy

(3) Purpose

IMG_6860 3

  • As I follow my heart, I discover my destiny
  • Every day I understand my purpose with greater clarity
  • I am creating a life of passion and purpose
  • I honour my vision and purpose and God through the completion of my goals
  • I live my own truth, and God’s, every day
  • Where I am right now is exactly where I should be
  • I move through each and every day with power and purpose

(4) Habits

IMG_6861

  • I am the master of my habits
  • I release all habits that are disempowering
  • All my actions are in perfect harmony with my purpose
  • I only get hooked on empowering habits
  • My willpower is stronger than any habit
  • I hold the power of change in my mind
  • I have incredible self-control
  • I gratefully let go of old, limiting behaviours
  • Week by week I am changing my habits for the better

(5) Motivation and Goals

IMG_6864

  • Today I will take one step toward my dreams
  • My mind is clear, focused, and energised
  • Giving up is easy and always an option – let’s delay for another day
  • Action is the energy that translates my thoughts into reality
  • When I follow my plan, positive things happen
  • I know where I want to go and I have a plan to get there
  • I am willing to step outside my comfort zone to accomplish the goals I set for myself
  • I possess the wisdom, the power, the motivation, the inspiration and the passion to accomplish anything and everything I choose
  • Today I take firm action toward my goals

/

*All credit to these affirmations go to Rachel Gadiel, and her post ‘50 Positive Affirmations for Goal-Getters‘, except the text in italics was added by myself, to further align these statements with my personal beliefs.

I hope these are as inspiring for you as they are for me – maybe you guys would like to get creative and write up some of your own funky, empowering affirmations! I definitely encourage you to.

Yours in love and creative flux,

Mariela xxxx

Leave a Reply

